Register to Coach 2016-2017

CYO Rules

Click to get either a summary of the rules or  the full current rule handbook.

 

PARTICIPATION RULE

 All players must play a minimum of one full quarter per

game. Each player is guaranteed a minimum of half a quarter in each half.

Download a sample participate card.

 

Background Check

There are two requirements:

(1) On-line course Shield the Vulnerable, Protect Children – course 706 – (once every 3 years) and

(2) Fingerprinting (only needs to be done once).

On-line Course:  To complete the Protect Children training please visit: http://www.shieldthevulnerable.org

Fingerprinting/Background Check: Once the course is completed print the Parish Live Scan.

To find a Livescan site near you please visit: http://ag.ca.gov/fingerprints/publications/contact.htm.

 

Practice Schedule

 click here for an up-to-date practice schedule for all teams.

Note the following are dates that the gyms are not available:

St. Anselm – Dec 12, 13 & 14, Jan 31 & Feb 1
Branson – Dec 6th and 7th, March 14th and 15th
San Domenico –No blackouts

Important Upcoming Dates:

CYO Basketball Coaches Contact Info

Team Coach Email Phone
4 Girls A Dave Tarantino dave@porticowealth.com (415) 572-7250
4 Girls B Paul Puccinelli ppuccinelli@comcast (415) 342-2839
5 Girls A Chris Mancini c.mancini@sbcglobal.net (415) 250-0407
5 Girls A Eileen Burke eileenburke@mindspring.com (415) 307-9921
5 Girls B Mark Slippy mark.slippy@me.com (415) 302-5928
6 Girls B Kyle Jarmicki kylej@ghilottibros.com (415) 902-0574
7 Girls B Glenda Horsley glendaphorsley@gmail.com (415) 259-7048
7 Girls B Eric Cutter cutterstark@gmail.com (415) 847-3365
8 Girls A Jeff Marquis jeff.marquis@converse.com (415) 407-0241
8 Girls B Paul Hitchcock vbspb6@gmail.com (415) 577-4685
4 Boys A Paul Hitchcock vbspb6@gmail.com (415) 577-4685
4 Boys B Jordan Knopf jordan.knopf@nbcuni.com (415) 810-1026
4 Boys B Dan Dunnigan dandunnigan@hotmail.com (415) 418-0145
5 Boys A robert rodriguez caljem@gmail.com (925) 457-2145
5 Boys B Greg Jones gjones@montgomerytech.net (415) 515-0916
5 Boys B Chris Samway Csamway@yahoo.com (305) 205-2853
5 Boys B Brad Bauer brad@bluleafventures.com (415) 300-6119
6 Boys A Michael McDermott mjmbug@yahoo.com (415) 760-4556
6 Boys B Patrick Stallone patrick.stallone@goaaa.com (415) 448-2925
6 Boys B David Lillevand david.lillevand@pillsburylaw.com (415) 218-6271
7 Boys B Craig Egan Craig@sutter.com (415) 717-8335
7 Boys B Ray Martin mindyjane@sbcglobal.net (415) 453-0551
8 Boys A Tom Brown TSBrown@foley.com (415) 459-1575
8 Boys B Brian Ongaro brian@ghilotti.com (707) 953-9624
8 Boys B Clayton Fraser claytonf@westbaybuilders.com (415) 203-3008
8 Boys B Greg Schmit greg@schmittheating.com (415) 850-4544
8 Boys B Aaron Sanders indiana2434@msn.com (415) 238-2182